Brit Awards 2010…



It was a Lady Gaga night at the Brit Awards yesterday. The fame star left with three awards which was a big achievement for her. Below are the winners list.

British Female Solo Artist

Bat for Lashes

WINNER: Florence & the Machine

Leona Lewis

Lily Allen

Pixie Lott

British Male Solo Artist

Calvin Harris

WINNER: Dizzee Rascal


Paolo Nutini

Robbie Williams

British Breakthrough Act

Florence & the Machine

Friendly Fires


La Roux

Pixie Lott

British Group


Friendly Fires


WINNER: Kasabian


MasterCard British Album

Dizzee Rascal – Tongue n’Cheek

WINNER: Florence & the Machine – Lungs

Kasabian – West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum

Lily Allen – It’s Not Me, It’s You

Paolo Nutini – Sunny Side Up

British Single

Alesha Dixon – Breathe Slow

Alexandra Burke Ft Flo Rida – Bad Boys

Cheryl Cole – Fight For This Love

Joe McElderry – The Climb

WINNER: JLS – Beat Again

La Roux – In For The Kill

Lily Allen – The Fear

Pixie Lott – Mama Do

Taio Cruz – Break Your Heart

Tinchy Stryder Ft N-Dubz – Number 1

Critics’ Choice

WINNER Ellie Goulding


Marina and the Diamonds

BRITs Album of 30 Years

Coldplay – A Rush of Blood to the Head

Dido – No Angel

Dire Straits – Brothers in Arms

Duffy – Rockferry

Keane – Hopes & Fears

WINNER: Oasis – (What’s the Story) Morning Glory?

Phil Collins – No Jacket Required

Sade – Diamond Life

The Verve – Urban Hymns

Travis – The Man Who

The BRITs Hits 30

Bee Gees – Stayin’ Alive/How Deep is Your Love

Bros. – I Owe you Nothing

Coldplay – Clocks

Eurythmics & Stevie Wonder – Angel

Girls Aloud – The Promise

Kanye West – Gold Digger

Kylie Minogue – Can’t Get You Out of my Head

Michael Jackson – Earth Song

Paul McCartney – Live & Let Die

Pet Shop Boys – Go West

Robbie Williams & Tom Jones – The Full Monty Medley

Scissor Sisters – Take Your Mama

WINNER: Spice Girls – Wannabe/Who Do You Think You Are

Take That – Beatles Medley

The Who – Who Are You

International Female Solo Artist

WINNER: Lady Gaga


Norah Jones



International Male Solo Artist

Bruce Springsteen



Michael Buble

Seasick Steve

International Album

Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavilion

Black Eyed Peas – The End

Empire of the Sun – Walking on a Dream

Jay-Z – The Blueprint 3

WINNER: Lady Gaga – The Fame

International Breakthrough Act Supported By MTV Viewers

Animal Collective

Daniel Merriweather

Empire of the Sun

WINNER: Lady Gaga

Taylor Swift

Outstanding Contribution Award

Robbie Williams

Source :


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: